skip to main content skip to footer

Testimonials

Savannah 05/23/2015 (5.0 stars)

Kristen Hinderer was an amazing event coordinator! She provided us with great knowledge and Professionalism! She treated us and our event as if it were her own as she took great pride in her job and making sure our even went the way we had planned. Overall the venue was perfect! It was clean & the perfect space for our event! The food was superb and the wait staff was courteous & professional, but they were down to earth and lightened the mood making for a perfect evening!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Party Supplies, Wedding cake, Wedding Planning


Emalene 10/17/2014 (5.0 stars)

Everybody was very pleased with the service. The food was on time and was hot. I would defiantly recommend Bay City to others.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Laura 06/22/2013 (5.0 stars)

Bay City was beautiful & the perfect Place to celebrate our special day!

Service Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Eric and Amanda 01/05/2013 (5.0 stars)

The management and staff at Bay city could not have been more professional and responsive to us and our guests. They treated us as they would have their own families, and they made our wedding reception really memorable and special.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Jessica B. 9/23/2014 (5.0 stars)

Amazing!

I chose Bay City for my wedding reception because after looking at many vendors, their prices are affordable and the banquet room was beautiful! The banquet coordinator Christen was great. She helped us through the process by suggesting how to use the ideas we wanted but in a way that would work better to make the reception flow smoothly. She also throws out some of her own ideas which she calls "food for thought", and we usually ended up liking her ideas too. She also helped with the struggle of DJ? or no DJ? She recommended a great DJ who we booked at a great price! The day of the wedding was perfect. I had dropped off all decorations and supplies and told Christen how u had it pictured in my mind a few days before. When my husband and i walked into our reception it was beautiful, the food was great and we had a great time! I would definitely recommend Bay City for any event you may be planning.


Katie K. 11/15/2013 (5.0 stars)

Christen was very organized, and while she listened to everything we wanted, she also made suggestions of her own-some of which we picked over our ideas! She made the day easy and stress-free. The room itself was beautiful, and the meals were served promptly. I cant think of anything we did not enjoy.

Trudy F. 6/26/2012 (5.0 stars)

A great time was had by everyone at our reception!!! From the very beginning of the planning Christen was very helpful with picking menus, how much to order, fulfilling any special request that we had...etc. The bartenders and wait staff also did an excellent job. We got a lot of compliments on the food that we chose. Knowing that the Bay City staff would have everything under control took a lot of stress off of my husband and I. We enjoyed our reception very much and would recommend Bay City to anyone. WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH!

Tracy B. 6/12/2013 (5.0 stars)

We chose this venue after we found out our original choice was closing and we couldn't be happier!! Although they offered to make the same food that we had planned, we decided on their menu. Everything was delicious!! Christen, the banquet manager worked closely with me to make sure I had everything I needed. She even recommended a D.J (who we booked and loved) and the cake baker (also wonderful).